Friday Funny: Bath Time

photo credit: bargainmoose via photopin cc

photo credit: bargainmoose

Luke handles bath time in our house. I can handle it when they’re small and can be bathed in a sink. Once the kid discovers splashing and bath time ends with me dripping wet as though I had a front row seat at a Shamu show, I bail on the idea. Luke loves the water, loves the kids, loves bath time. Problem solved.

He may be second guessing himself after what happened last week. This is how the story was told to me.

First,  Lillian threw some noodles into the bath tub. I guess I should’ve stopped her when she ran into the dining room stark naked and grabbed some off the table, but maybe she needed to carbo load before bath time.

Once the noodles were floating in the water, Levi–who never misses a meal–promptly ate them. Well, he put them in his mouth, but quickly spat them out due to their lack of flavor. I guess macaroni a la bath water isn’t his thing.

In protest he then decided to pee on the noodles.

But wait! There’s more!

Luke got everything and everyone cleaned up, ran fresh water, and tried again. About five minutes in, Lillian, who is very into potty activities these days, said “Brother? You poop?”

Why yes, yes he had.

And this is just one more reason why Luke is in charge of bath time.

Have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Friday Funny: Bath Time

  1. My husband is in charge of bathtime in our house as well! I handle it when they are itty bitty but once they start moving around I would rather not wrestle a toddler in the bath getting soaked in the process!

    Like

Please comment

